Tunxis Community College Foundation & Advisory Board

Tunxis Community College Foundation and Advisory Board is a 501 (c)(3) non-profit tax-exempt organization let by an Executive Director and a talented volunteer Board of Directors comprised of business and community leaders, students, faculty, and alumni.  The Foundation exists solely for charitable and educational purposes.

Tunxis Community College Foundation Leaders

  • Cindy Bombard – President Central CT Chambers of Commerce
  • James T. Scott – First Vice President Retired, Connecticut State Police
  • Keith J. Bernier – Second Vice President Webster Bank
  • Gene F. Prentiss - Secretary/Treasurer Gene F. Prentiss and Company, P.C.
  • Salvatore V. Vitrano (Atty.) - Immediate Past President Vitrano, Preleski & Wynne, LLC

Board Members 

  • Mary Bencivengo – Tunxis Community College Division Director of Allied Health Emerita
  • Robert O. Ciraco – Retired, Farmington Bank
  • Arthur (Bud) Funk – Retired, Fourslide Spring and Stamping, Inc.
  • John W. Gallant – The Hartford
  • Nancy B. Grassilli – Tunxis Community College Professor of Marketing Emerita
  • Aaron Jainchill – Jainchill & Beckert, LLC
  • Peter Kelley – First Bristol Federal Credit Union
  • Dhiraj Khosla – Analytix BizMgmt, LLC
  • Fernando Macaro – Travelers
  • Todd Russell – Maier True Communication
  • Lisa Simonetti – ConnectiCare, Inc.
  • Ahmed Shaher – Symetra Life Insurance Company
  • Robert J. Voight – Retired, Security – CT Life Insurance Company
  • Ty White – Stanley Access Technologies at Stanley Black & Decker, Inc.

Tunxis Community College Representatives

  • Dr. James P. Lombella – Regional President, North-West Region CT Community Colleges
  • Keith L. Madore – Executive Director, Tunxis Foundation
  • Dr. Darryl Reome – Campus CEO, Tunxis Community College
  • Dr. Kimberly Hall James – Director of Student Access, Success, and Engagement Lynn L. Laskowski Professor of Biology